Cobble Close Farm
13-acre compound with four unique luxury homes

Click here to edit subtitle


Click here to edit text

It is an architectural masterpiece. Much of it was built  from dismantled European estates that were shipped  to America in the 1920's. It sits on 13 old-growth acres and is located in the Rumson-Red Bank-Middletown in NJ area.

Authentic French Norman-style buildings are surrounded by fountains, old-growth trees and livestock filled pastures. A classical-style pool and cabanas overlook rolling lawns bordered by Greco-Roman statues imported here from  Europe.

Built  by the Straus family,of the Macy's department store dynasty, Cobble Close  was a  "gentleman's  farm" and part of a massive 143 acre estate that was broken up and sold in 1949. Today the French dairy complex is divided into four separate, private luxury homes . It is the only co-op of its type on the East Coast, and properties here rarely come on the market.

The estate abuts the Navesink Country Club and is a short 45 minutes from Manhattan via fast commuter ferry (and less than 10 minutes from the beach).  Miles of horse trails, stables and woodlands surround the compound where 18th and 19th century farm houses abound.

 The property is 'farm accessed' so property taxes are extremely low. 

This stunning estate must be seen to be fully appreciated.

The Property is located at: 310 Cooper Road, Red Bank, NJ 07701

Contact: Jeff Mindham at: 732.996.7944,

Link to additional photos

Cobble Close Farm in Middletown on the Market
Press releases can be accessed under the "Contact" button above.



Cobble Close is a series of stucco, cast stone buildings with red, ceramic tiled roofs. The photo to the left shows the building that was once the  orangerie(fruit tree winter storage) and 12-bedroom workers dormitory and lounge.  The arch in the center is the main entrance way to the estate. To the right, just out of sight, stands the former dairy milking facilities and barns which is today a  sprawling 4 bedroom home that is for sale and profiled here. The cobble stone in the foreground was imported from Belgium and brought to America in the 1920's.